rants, raves, genius, idiocy, and lots and lots of photos

A Little Bit About My Professional Side

My main focus (along with my capstone focus) is post production. I intern at Pixel Farm, a post production house downtown. I’ve learned so much from them and have been a part of so many cool projects. I assisted Jesse Marks with the sound design for the web short Freedom Force, including the footsteps, weapon noises and some of the “cartoony” effects.

I was raised as a classical musician (violin for 15 years and voice for 13), and therefore really love the scoring aspect of post production as well. I recently scored the trailer for the movie The Scientist for my Scoring for Film and television class.

I also did the sound design for a clip from the movie Sunshine for my Post Production I class and will be re-doing it in more detail for my Post Production II class. I was going to upload the video, but WordPress doesn’t support any video formats I can achieve and Youtube yelled at me for trying to infringe on FOX’s copyrights when I tried to upload it there. Oh, technology.

I also really love photography. I just got a Nikon D90 for my birthday and just set up a Flickr so check back to see what I’ve been up to!

3 responses

  1. that is so amazing! I wan’t to persue a career in post as well.

    February 9, 2010 at 4:37 pm

  2. That’s awesome! How far along in the post program are you?

    February 10, 2010 at 7:15 am

  3. Good stuff!

    February 22, 2010 at 8:04 am

Leave a Reply

