rants, raves, genius, idiocy, and lots and lots of photos

Fun With Film

I bought an Argus Seventy-Five at a thrift store months ago and left it sitting on my shelf as cool decor for quite sometime. Recently while I was showing it to one of my friends, I realized all the mechanics worked and started my research into finding film for it. After a decent amount of research, I learned that 620 film (what my Argus takes) has gone the way of the dinosaurs, but that it’s a pretty quick job to make 120 film fit. So here’s snippets of my first three rolls!

As always, the rest of these and many more are on my Flickr page.

2 responses

  1. Wow! Those are awesome pictures Katie. Digging the film a lot, nothing like it.

    May 19, 2010 at 6:23 am

  2. Thank you so much! I love shooting film, it’s like recording to tape, there’s just something about it that digital can’t quite reproduce.

    May 19, 2010 at 9:20 am

Leave a Reply

